NOTE! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.

If you not change browser settings, you agree to it. Learn more

I understand




Science goes underground, by Susana Cebrian (UNIZAR)


Portal de Transparencia  


Scientific Meetings  



VI Research Meeting on Approximate Theory (23 October 2011)

Workshop on Approximate Theory financed by the “Grupo de Investigación de Excelencia “Matemático y Aplicaciones” E-64 of the D.G.A.

ASPERA Workshop on the next generation projects in Deep Underground Laboratories (30 June 2011)

This workshop covers the future large scale projects in the next decade, emphasizing the need for strengthening the coordination of activities at European or even international levels, focusing on the following topics: properties of neutrinos, dark matter search and stability of protons.
The relevant ongoing and especially forthcoming projects in the largest worldwide underground laboratories will be presented and discussed, in view of pinning down key points allowing to evolving towards a common strategy and relevant linking schemes.

NEXT Collaboration Meeting (09 May 2011)

The NEXT Collaboration meeting will be held in Canfranc.
Close to one hundred scientists from different countries gather to discuss crucial aspects of the construction of NEXT-100 final detector, which will be hosted in the Canfranc Underground Laboratories.






XXXIX International Meeting on Fundamental Physics (07 February 2011)

The LSC holds an international congress on the forefront of High Energy and Astroparticle Physics.
Around 60 experts will analyse the main topics to be covered which include status and first results from LHC, Tevatron results, Cosmic and Gamma rays, Neutrinos, Dark Matter and Dark Energy as well as the several experiments to be developed at the LSC.






Social Networks  


● Paseo de los Ayerbe S/N - CP: 22880 - Canfranc-Estación ● Tel: +34 974 373 474 ● Fax: +34 974 373 475 ● This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. ● Copyright © 2010 - 2012 ● LSC ●